The Headwaters Arts Scholarship Funds is a program to support young artists pursing a post secondary education in the fields of visual arts, dance, music, theatre and literature.

Students Awarded Scholarships


Cynthia Nicholls – Visual Arts

Lindsay Watt – Film and Media

Ava Brunton – Creative Writing


Julia Belleghem – Visual Arts Scholarship – Concept Art and Illustration

Diana Silla – Visual Arts Scholarship – Cross Disciplinary Arts : Life Studies


Maya Mattar – Music scholarship – Integrated Science and Music

Katie Kanters– Literature scholarship – English and Education


Darcy Baker – of Melanchton – Music Scholarship- Music Theatre

Emily Edwards– of Erin – Visual Arts Scholarship – Fine Arts & Art History

Katrina Kreelman – of Mono -Theatre Scholarship – Arts and Humanities


Caleb Brown – of Brampton – Dan Hill Music Award – Jazz Performance

Kaylee Merrick – Directors’ Choice – BA Fine Arts & Concurrent Education

Annabelle Morgan – Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship – Fine Arts & Administration


Eve Louise Wiedemann of Mulmur – Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship

Riley Dowling of Erin – Directors’ Choice Scholarship – Film & Television

Joshua Molyneux of Orangeville – Directors’ Choice Scholarship – Art Foundation


Erik Weinhart of Brampton- Headwaters Arts Theatre Award

Erica Greschuk of Orangeville- Shelley Petersen Award for Literature

Josh Cameron of Amaranth- Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship


Kayla Jackson of Alton – Paul Burdette Visual Arts Award

Alannah Taylor of Orangeville – Shelley Petersen Award for Literature

Luke Chau of Mulmur – Dan Hill Music Award

Christina Molenaar of Orangeville – Headwaters Arts Theatre Award


Christine Skowron– Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship

Andie Trepanier – Dan Hill Music Scholarship

Michaela Hallifax – Shelley Peterson Literary Scholarship

Nicolas Rodrigo – Karen Kain Dance Scholarship


Rebecca Potsma – Music

Jorden Pederson – Visual Arts


Heather Goulter – Visual Arts

Hannah Chapplain – Music

M. Vander Zaag

Click here to obtain scholarship application.


Headwaters Arts gratefully acknowledges the support of our  Funders and many  Supporters

Town of Caledon
Central Counties Tourism
Dufferin Country
Bryans Fuel
James Dick Construction

We acknowledge that the land on which we gather, and on which the Region of Peel operates, is part of the Treaty Lands and Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit. For thousands of years, Indigenous peoples inhabited and cared for this land. In particular we acknowledge the territory of the Ani-shinabek, Huron-Wendat, Haudenosaunee and Ojibway/Chippewa peoples; the land that is home to the Metis; and most recently, the territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation who are direct descendants of the Mississaugas of the Credit.

We are grateful to have the opportunity to work on this land, and by doing so, give our respect to its first inhabitants.